When a Bulk Share that defines a large data set is currently scheduled and running, there are occasions that you want to cancel the job in order to modify the query or set additional options. Cancel bulk share allows canceling of running jobs while the status is Scheduled or Running.
In a running or scheduled bulk share definition, you will be able to see an additional action for Cancel.
When you click this action, your bulk share will go into a status of Cancelling.
After the job has cancelled, the status will change to Cancel. The number of records processed thus far will be saved as well.