User Tools

Site Tools


ready_to_run

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
ready_to_run [2018/07/11 17:51]
michelle.fan
ready_to_run [2018/07/12 11:36] (current)
michelle.fan
Line 26: Line 26:
  
 ==== Configuration Type Section ==== ==== Configuration Type Section ====
-As of the <wrap info>​[[updateset_releases|D Release]]</​wrap>,​ Ready to Run offers a "​Configuration Type" selection that populates the form with fields specific to the desired configuration type (either creating share configurations or the agent zip file).+As of the <wrap info>​[[updateset_releases|D Release]]</​wrap>,​ Ready to Run offers a "​Configuration Type" selection that populates the form with fields specific to the desired configuration type. Selecting "​Create Share" allows you to create the Shared Queue, Scheduled Job, and Bulk and Dynamic Shares while selecting "​Download Agent Zip" allows you to configure ​the agent zip file.
  
 {{::​configtype.png|}} {{::​configtype.png|}}
Line 65: Line 65:
 Note: If the database type is Oracle a SID field will also be generated and must be filled out. Note: If the database type is Oracle a SID field will also be generated and must be filled out.
 {{:​ready_to_run_database_section.png|}} {{:​ready_to_run_database_section.png|}}
 +
 ==== Save and Execute ==== ==== Save and Execute ====
 At the bottom of the page there are options to either Save or Clear Form. Clicking Save will create all the components necessary in ServiceNow for data replication (Bulk Share, Dynamic Share, Shared Queue, and Table Compare Scheduled Job) and the xml needed to configure your desired database. At the bottom of the page there are options to either Save or Clear Form. Clicking Save will create all the components necessary in ServiceNow for data replication (Bulk Share, Dynamic Share, Shared Queue, and Table Compare Scheduled Job) and the xml needed to configure your desired database.
Line 72: Line 73:
 Newly submitted form will be saved and preload the form the next time a user accesses the from. This is useful if you want to re-run the Ready to Run module to re-create and re-run everything or if you are running it to setup another agent that will have most of the same information as previously entered. Newly submitted form will be saved and preload the form the next time a user accesses the from. This is useful if you want to re-run the Ready to Run module to re-create and re-run everything or if you are running it to setup another agent that will have most of the same information as previously entered.
  
 +As of the <wrap info>​[[updateset_releases|D Release]]</​wrap>,​ the Save and Clear Form buttons will perform the corresponding action for the selected configuration only.
 ===== Database Configuration ===== ===== Database Configuration =====
  
ready_to_run.txt ยท Last modified: 2018/07/12 11:36 by michelle.fan