User Tools

Site Tools


ready_to_run

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
ready_to_run [2018/11/07 17:54]
timothy.pike [Configuration]
ready_to_run [2019/06/27 11:51] (current)
timothy.pike [Save and Execute]
Line 69: Line 69:
  
 ==== Save and Execute ==== ==== Save and Execute ====
-At the bottom of the page there are options to either Save or Clear Form. Clicking Save will create all the components necessary in ServiceNow for data replication (Bulk Share, Dynamic Share, Shared Queue, and Table Compare Scheduled Job) and the xml needed to configure your desired database.+At the bottom of the page there are options to either Save or Clear Form. Clicking Save will create all the components necessary in ServiceNow for data replication (Bulk Share, Dynamic Share, ​and Shared Queue scheduled jobs) and the xml needed to configure your desired database.
  
 The created Bulk Share will not execute on its creation. Also the Dynamic Share that is generated will default to inactive. ​ The created Bulk Share will not execute on its creation. Also the Dynamic Share that is generated will default to inactive. ​
Line 75: Line 75:
 Newly submitted form will be saved and preload the form the next time a user accesses the from. This is useful if you want to re-run the Ready to Run module to re-create and re-run everything or if you are running it to setup another agent that will have most of the same information as previously entered. Newly submitted form will be saved and preload the form the next time a user accesses the from. This is useful if you want to re-run the Ready to Run module to re-create and re-run everything or if you are running it to setup another agent that will have most of the same information as previously entered.
  
-As of the <wrap info>​[[updateset_releases|D Release]]</​wrap>,​ the Save and Clear Form buttons will perform the corresponding action for the selected configuration only.+As of the <wrap info>​[[updateset_releases|Dubnium release]]</​wrap>,​ the Save and Clear Form buttons will perform the corresponding action for the selected configuration only.
 ===== Database Configuration ===== ===== Database Configuration =====
  
ready_to_run.1541642066.txt.gz ยท Last modified: 2018/11/07 17:54 by timothy.pike