User Tools

Site Tools


run_as

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

run_as [2016/09/16 20:47] (current)
paul created
Line 1: Line 1:
 +===== Run As =====  ​
 +<wrap info>​[[updateset_releases|v3.14.0]]</​wrap>​\\
 +
 +{{:​bulk_share_run_as.png?​300|}}
 +
 +On the Security section of the Bulk Share form is a "Run as" option that allows you to select the user you want this bulk share to run as.  By default, bulk shares are scheduled jobs that run in the background and thus run as the "​system"​ user (the default for background jobs) with access to all the records of a table.  ​
 +
 +So this is useful when you want to limit the bulk share to a subset of data that certain users have access to such as running a bulk share for records in one domain in a [[http://​wiki.servicenow.com/​index.php?​title=Domain_Separation|domain separated]] instance.  ​
 +
  
run_as.txt ยท Last modified: 2016/09/16 20:47 by paul