User Tools

Site Tools


salesforce_bulk_share

This is an old revision of the document!


Replicator for Salesforce


Bulk Share

Setting up bulk share allows a Salesforce instance/organization to share a pre-filtered range of data in a table data at once. The consumer or subscriber of this data can be another instance/organization in Salesforce or a Perspectium Agent. You will need to create a bulk share configuration for each table you want to share.

Bulk shares always result in an attempt to update the record before inserting it at the consumer. The update uses the Id field value when available. You can override this behavior by selecting the “Insert only” option as defined below. Selecting the “Insert only” assumes that no records currently exist in the destination table.

Creating a Bulk Share

To create a Bulk Share click on the Bulk Shares tab. Next click New and enter the following:

  1. Bulk Share Name (ex: All Accounts)
  2. Choose the Table you wish to share from (ex: Accounts)
  3. If using a named queue, choose the Shared Queue
  4. If you want to send a subset of the total table rows, enter the Where condition. Filter Fields can assist building the where clause.
  5. Save
  6. (Optional) Click the Preview button to preview the number of records that will be shared.
  7. Click Execute Now to begin Bulk Sharing data

Note: There is a known issue where the Submit for Approval button appears on Dynamic Share and Bulk Share forms. If you see this button, click the Edit Page Layout link in the top-right corner and remove the button from the layout.

Cancelling a running Bulk Share

To cancel a running Bulk Share perform the following steps:

  1. Click the edit button for the Bulk Share you wish to cancel.
  2. Select Cancel from the Status dropdown.
  3. Click Save.
salesforce_bulk_share.1536265902.txt.gz · Last modified: 2018/09/06 13:31 by timothy.pike