User Tools

Site Tools


salesforce_bulk_share_configuration

Bulk Share Configuration

Setting up a Bulk Share allows a Salesforce organization to share a pre-filtered range of table data at once. The consumer or subscriber of this data can be another organization in Salesforce or a Perspectium Agent. You will need to create a bulk share configuration for each table you want to share.

Bulk Shares always result in an attempt to update the record before inserting it to the consumer. The update uses the Id field value when available. You can override this behavior by selecting the “Insert only” option as defined below. Selecting the “Insert only” assumes that no records currently exist in the destination table.

Creating a Bulk Share

To create a Bulk Share click on the Bulk Shares tab. Next click New Bulk Share and enter the following:

  1. Bulk Share Name (ex: All Accounts)
  2. Choose the Table you wish to share from (ex: Accounts)
  3. If using a named queue, choose the Shared Queue
  4. If you want to send a subset of the total table rows, enter the Where condition. Filter Fields can assist building the where clause.
  5. Save
  6. (Optional) Click the Count button to preview the number of records that will be shared.
  7. Click Execute Now to begin Bulk Sharing data

B Release
Because of Salesforce Visualforce limits with how many objects can be collected in one object, in prior versions where there were more than 1,000 tables, the page to create a new dynamic or bulk share would not display and instead would show this error message: Collection size 1,504 exceeds maximum size of 1,000

To resolve this, we page the Table selection box to get 998 tables at a time with “Next” and “Previous” options available to page through the list of tables (to give room for the “Please select a table” and “Next”/“Previous” options since the box can only hold exactly 1,000 entries):

Cancelling a running Bulk Share

To cancel a running Bulk Share perform the following steps:

  1. Click the edit button for the Bulk Share you wish to cancel.
  2. Select Cancel from the Status dropdown.
  3. Click Save.

Bulk Share Main Page

On the Bulk Share main page, the user can find the Bulk Share details history and statuses of Bulk Shares

salesforce_bulk_share_configuration.txt · Last modified: 2017/12/27 17:27 by paul