Instead of deleting and recreating an Apex Trigger each time a dynamic share is modified, triggers are now updated with the dynamic share triggers to allow you to easily move changes to your production organizations. Note that because attachment triggers are not changed, attachment triggers will continue to be deleted and recreated when you select the “Include Attachments” option on a dynamic share.
Because of how Salesforce moves change sets between development and production organizations (you can move modified objects, but removing items from production that were deleted in development requires the user to do so through a developer environment plugin like Eclipse), an Active field has been added for when you want to turn off a dynamic share but may want to turn it back on later on.
When Active is selected, the Apex Trigger is saved with the trigger's content as normal. When Active is unselected, the Apex Trigger will be updated to be blank (no actions or operations) so as to not share out any records. This way you can turn off a dynamic share without having to delete it.
As well, the “Include attachments” Apex Trigger will do the same thing; when selected, the attachment Apex Trigger is created with the necessary actions to share attachments and when unselected, the attachment Apex Trigger will update to be blank so it doesn't have to be deleted and can be turned back on later when this option is selected again.
Deleting a dynamic share will delete both Apex Triggers on the table and attachments.
Because of Salesforce Visualforce limits with how many objects can be collected in one object, in prior versions where there were more than 1,000 tables, the page to create a new dynamic or bulk share would not display and instead would show this error message: Collection size 1,504 exceeds maximum size of 1,000
To resolve this, we page the Table selection box to get 998 tables at a time with “Next” and “Previous” options available to page through the list of tables (to give room for the “Please select a table” and “Next”/“Previous” options since the box can only hold exactly 1,000 entries):