The “Enable Audit Limit” option allows you to specify the number of audit records that are shared per record in a Bulk Share when you have “Include Audit Log” checked.
After selecting this option, you can then specify the max number of audit records to share per record. The default value is 100 audit records shared per record. It will grab the most recent audit records first.
Note: This option is only available if you have “Include Audit Log” selected on the Additional Settings tab.
You may want to use this if you have a Bulk Share on Incident with Audit Log checked and you want to avoid sharing out the entire audit history of each record every interval.