You may want to use this feature if you are replicating to a database and changing the class of a record. You should not need this for ServiceNow ↔ ServiceNow replication.
You are sharing all tasks (Problems, Incidents, Tickets, …) to your database and you convert a ticket to an incident in ServiceNow. In ServiceNow you no longer have a ticket, you have an incident. In your database we now have to delete the ticket record in addition to inserting the incident.
Without this the Incident will come across but the Ticket is “orphaned”. Activating this feature will provide that extra layer of protection against class changes.
This will be activated on your Dynamic Share by checking the “Delete On Class Change” option. This will only show when you have “Update” checked.
This will make some configuration changes to the Dynamic Share to support this, as well as take into account sharing the different levels of classes. Both detailed below.
In using this it will
This will take into account the 3 types of:
In each case you will see delete message(s) corresponding to the original record(s) and bulk message(s) corresponding to the new record.